NLSA Resources for Early Childhood Education

Published on January 29th, 2016

National Lutheran School Accreditation (NLSA) serves as the accrediting body for Lutheran Church – Missouri Synod schools across the United States and the world. NLSA has been accrediting schools in the LCMS since 1978, and accreditation decisions have always been based upon a school’s compliance with national standards for Lutheran schools that reflect the essential qualities that are expected of Lutheran schools.

The Indiana District, as of 2016 have 11 early childhood centers, 44 elementary schools and 3 high school that are accredited by the National Lutheran School Acceditation (NLSA).  The Indiana District provides a consultant and other support to schools choosing to become accredited through NLSA.

Go to  to find these documents:

  • Application
  • Early Childhood Administrator’s Manual
  • Self Study Report Form
  • Early Childhood Surveys required for the self study

Contact our office with questions and to be assigned a consultant.