Home>President>Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Indiana District Board of Directors is elected at the District Convention to serve a three-year* term. It consists of the District President, four vice-presidents (one from each region), a secretary, treasurer, and one commissioned and one lay delegate from each of the four regions (NW, NE, CE, SO). The board meets four times a year.

* 2018-2021 term extended by one year due to the pandemic

2018-2022* Board of Directors

 

District PresidentRev. Dr. Daniel Bregedaniel.brege@in.lcms.org
1st Vice-PresidentRev. Dr. D. Richard Stuckwischdrstuckwisch@sbcglobal.net
2nd Vice-PresidentRev. David Shaddaydavidshadday@gmail.com
3rd Vice-PresidentRev. Nathan Rastlnprastl@gmail.com
4th Vice-PresidentRev. Peter Brockpastorbrock@gmail.com
SecretaryRev. Douglas Punkedpunke@zionfw.org
TreasurerMr. Stan Lemonstanlemon@live.com
Commissioned – NWMr. Kenneth Eichingerkeneichinger@gmail.com
Commissioned – NEMr. Darin Koenemannd.koenemann@alcsfw.org
Commissioned – CEMr. Carl Schulenurgcschulenburg@lhsi.org
Commissioned – SOMr. Larry Tews tewslarry@gmail.com
Lay – NWMr. Sean Faganspfaganlaw@gmail.com
Lay – NEMr. Michael Hawkmdhawk@hawkhaynie.com
Lay – CEMr. David Heinkeldmh5100@att.net
Lay – SOMr. James Claybournjwclaybourn@gmail.com

 

Committee on Constitutional Matters

The Committee on Constitutional Matters (CCM) is an official committee of the Indiana District that provides “guidance and direction to the District and to the congregations regarding their organization, constitution, and bylaws,” assuring “the District that all new and revised constitutions and bylaws are in agreement with the Scriptures and with the Constitution and Bylaws of the Synod” (See Indiana District Bylaws, §12.2). The Constitution and Bylaws of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod are also the Constitution and Bylaws of the Indiana District. Additionally, the Indiana District has Bylaws specific to it; these Bylaws are maintained by the District CCM.

The resources made available here are intended to assist pastors and congregations as they write or revise their constitutions and bylaws.

LCMS 2019 Handbook — November 2019 Edition
Bylaws of the Indiana District LCMS
Guidelines for Constitutions and Bylaws of Small and Developing Lutheran Congregations
Guidelines for Constitutions and Bylaws of Lutheran Congregations
LCMS Marriage Policy
Protecting Your Ministry (From Sexual Orientation Gender Identity Lawsuits) from the Alliance Defending Freedom and LCMS 
District Secretary Punke’s June 1, 2020 memorandum to the congregations of the Indiana District, LCMS re: Indiana District CCM recommendation congregations’ C&Bs